Charles III is king of 14 countries in addition to the United Kingdom

Crowned this Saturday , 6, Charles III is king in 14 countries around the globe, in addition to the United Kingdom. On the list are nations from East to West of the planet, including Canada, with the largest territory in America, and Australia, in Oceania.

These countries form the Commonwealth of Nations Kingdom . The list also includes: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Belize, Grenada, Jamaica, Papua New Guinea, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, New Zealand, Solomon Islands and Tuvalu.

Charles III became king of these countries, in September 2022, with the death of Elizabeth II , mother of the monarch and previous sovereign. He is married to Camilla Parker, who receives the title of queen upon marriage. It is the second marriage for both, who were divorced to Princess Diana and Andrew Parker Bowles, respectively.

Daiana died in 1997, but before that she had two children with Charles III. They are: Princes William, eldest and direct heir to the throne, and Harry, who abdicated as a member of the royal family in 2020.

William is first in the line of succession to King Charles III in all countries of the Commonwealth Kingdom. Following as heirs to the throne are George, Charlotte and Louis, William’s children with Kate Middleton.

Artur Piva